← College Admissions

Scholarship Tracker.

Search 442 scholarship and education funding programs. Keep application dates, amounts you enter, and your progress in one browser-based tracker.

Browse 442 funding programs
Source review September 30, 2026 · each program names its own cycle · click Track to add it

Grade filters show programs with a published grade requirement. Choose All high school programs to include awards based on age, college-entry status, or other eligibility rules.

Showing 442 of 442 · page 1 of 9
ScholarshipAwardDeadlineWho qualifies
Johnson Scholarship
Washington and Lee University
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Tuition, fees, housing and food, plus $10,000 for summer experiences.
Undergraduate scholarship; confirm renewal terms with W&L.
Common App / Coalition scholarship application; QuestBridge nonfinalist supplement; Published month/day deadlines are December 1 for the ordinary application and January 1 for QuestBridge nonfinalists. Confirm the applicable year in W&L's application portal.
Annual; the current instructions do not state a deadline year. · Recurring schedule; see rules
Incoming first-year applicants; submit Common App or Coalition and the Johnson essay. QuestBridge finalists are considered automatically; nonfinalists have a separate supplement route. Selection considers academics, leadership and civic contribution.
Boettcher Foundation Scholarship
Boettcher Foundation
Sources checked 2026-09-30
$20,000 per year, with additional support determined by the participating Colorado institution.
Four years, subject to continuing eligibility.
Annual application deadline — 5:00 pm Time zone not published; Applications run September 1 to November 1 annually. The source does not identify a time zone. Counselor materials are due within a week after student submission.
Annual program · Recurring schedule; see rules
Graduating Colorado high-school seniors attending a participating Colorado four-year institution. Applicants must meet the full junior/senior residency rule or qualifying tribal exception, graduate from a Colorado high school, and satisfy the foundation's citizenship or lawful-presence requirements. Apply in the final high-school year; out-of-state binding ED commitments are ineligible.
Cameron Impact Scholarship
Bryan Cameron Education Foundation
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Full tuition, fees and books at an accredited four-year US college.
Four years.
Applications open — February 1, 2027; Application deadline — May 1, 2027; Closes earlier if 3,000 complete eligible applications are received. Time zone not published.
High-school Class of 2028; applications in 2027 · upcoming
US citizens in the high-school graduating Class of 2028 with at least a 3.7 cumulative unweighted GPA, leadership, extracurricular achievement and community service; full-time college enrollment following graduation. Two recommendations and transcript required.
Clemson National Scholars Program
Clemson University
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Full cost-of-attendance scholarship and educational enrichment.
Undergraduate program; consult Clemson for renewal terms.
Clemson Early Action application — October 15, 2026; Honors priority application — October 22, 2026; Honors and admission materials — November 1, 2026; All three stages must be met; ordinary January admission deadlines do not qualify for NSP consideration.
Fall 2027 entry · open
First-year Clemson applicants, including international students, who complete both undergraduate Early Action and Honors priority applications and materials on time. Finalists must participate in Scholarship Recruitment Weekend.
Coolidge Scholarship
Calvin Coolidge Presidential Fund
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Full tuition, room, board and expenses at an accredited US college.
Four years.
All application materials and recommendations — December 1, 2026 — 5:00 pm Pacific Time; Only juniors qualify; seniors and gap-year entrants do not.
2026–27 application; fall 2028 college entry · open
Current high-school juniors graduating in spring 2028 and starting college full-time in fall 2028; US citizens or permanent residents. Immediate family of employees, trustees and significant donors are excluded.
Cornelius Vanderbilt Scholarship
Vanderbilt University
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Full tuition plus one summer stipend for an immersive experience.
Renewable annually with at least a 3.0 GPA.
Scholarship application — December 1, 2026; Submit admission application before accessing MyAppVU; no deadline time zone published.
Fall 2027 entry · open
First-year applicants selected for academics, intellectual promise, leadership and contribution. Scholarship application through MyAppVU is strongly encouraged with preference, not mandatory.
Emory University Scholar Programs (Robert W. Woodruff Scholarship)
Emory University
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Partial to full merit scholarships; Woodruff includes full tuition, required fees, on-campus room and meals.
Up to eight regular undergraduate semesters, subject to academic/program requirements.
Early Decision I Scholars application; Early Decision II / Regular Decision Scholars application; November1 for EDI; November15 for EDII/RD. No separate nomination is required.
Current annual first-year cycle; deadline year not specified · Recurring schedule; see rules
First-year, homeschooled and international applicants of any citizenship. Select Scholars consideration on the admission application; US-based finalists must attend the campus visit.
Forty Acres Scholars Program
Texas Exes / The University of Texas at Austin
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Full-ride merit scholarship with academic and enrichment opportunities.
Four years.
UT Austin Early Action — October 15, 2026; UT Austin final application — December 1, 2026; Optional scholarship interest form résumé and essay — January 15, 2027; The optional interest form supplements automatic consideration; selected candidates receive additional steps.
2027–28 academic year · open
High-school seniors applying to UT Austin who are US citizens or permanent residents; transfers and international applicants excluded. Common App or ApplyTexas automatically enters consideration. McCombs applicants should also apply to Canfield Business Honors.
Foundation Fellowship
University of Georgia Morehead Honors College
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Annual stipend: $15,050 in-state plus Zell Miller; $25,900 out-of-state or $28,800 international plus tuition waiver; travel and research support.
Four-year undergraduate program with GPA, enrollment and Honors requirements.
Foundation Fellowship application; November1 annually. Interview date for the next selection cycle is not verified; do not reuse the published February2026 example.
Annual application; current detailed interview example remains2026 · Recurring schedule; see rules
Submit a first-year UGA admission application, then the linked Honors/Foundation Fellowship application. Finalists must participate in the interview weekend. The source does not require choosing Early Action.
Georgia State Presidential Scholarship
Georgia State University Honors College
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Tuition, fees, on-campus housing, seven-day meals, $2,000 annual stipend and one $5,000 credit-bearing study-abroad stipend.
Eight semesters; renewal conditions apply.
Admission and scholarship applications — November 15, 2026 — 11:59 pm Eastern Time; Recommendation — November 20, 2026 — 11:59 pm Time zone not published; Sponsor currently says application window closed despite published fall2027 deadlines; use its Notify Me link and verify portal availability. Recommendation time zone is not separately stated.
Fall 2027 entry · upcoming
Incoming fall2027 first-year students pursuing their first bachelor's degree at Atlanta campus. Transfers excluded; dual enrollment allowed. Out-of-state and international students qualify for Presidential. Finalists must interview.
Ingram Scholars Program
Vanderbilt University
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Full tuition, required fees, on-campus housing value and a summer service stipend.
Renewable through senior year with3.0GPA and service requirements.
Incoming first-year scholarship application — December 1, 2026; Current Vanderbilt first-year application and references — February 28, 2027; Current-student application becomes available mid-January2027; incoming applicants use MyAppVU after admission application.
2027–28 academic year · open
Prospective first-year and current first-year Vanderbilt students with civic service and leadership. Incoming application strongly encouraged, preference given; current-student application required. Scholars complete monthly service and a summer project.
Jefferson Scholarship
Jefferson Scholars Foundation / University of Virginia
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Full UVA cost of attendance plus enrichment experiences.
Four years.
Counselor and nominee materials, all regions; December1 for every region; remove the November15 at-large exception. Nominators and nominees receive cycle details by email.
Annual selection; deadline year not stated · Recurring schedule; see rules
High-school seniors nominated by eligible schools for leadership, scholarship and citizenship; no self-application. UVA may additionally refer early applicants.
Levine Scholars Program
UNC Charlotte
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Tuition, mandatory fees, housing, meals and books; summer experiences and civic engagement project grant.
Four years.
Nomination — October 15, 2026; Complete university admission application — November 1, 2026; Scholarship application and recommendations — November 15, 2026 — 11:59 pm Eastern Time; Accept award — April 1, 2027; Finalist program February 21–22, 2027. Sponsor no longer specifies an $8,000 civic grant on its current benefits page.
Fall 2027 entry · open
High school seniors entering Charlotte immediately after graduation; U.S. citizens or permanent residents; counselor nomination or self-nomination required.
Morehead-Cain Scholarship
Morehead-Cain Foundation / UNC–Chapel Hill
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Tuition, books, room and board or semester stipend, plus summer enrichment and discovery opportunities.
Four years and four summers.
All application materials — October 1, 2026; Accept award — April 5, 2027; Only the Admissions Referral Program requires UNC Early Action; direct applicants and school nominees do not. Final selection February 26–March 1, 2027.
Class of 2031 / fall 2027 entry · open
High school candidates: North Carolina students may self-nominate or receive school nomination; other regions use eligible nominating schools/programs or the Admissions Referral Program. Separate UNC admission required.
Nutmeg Scholarship
University of Connecticut
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Full direct and indirect cost of attendance; restrictions may apply.
Renewal terms set by UConn.
Admission application — November 1, 2026; Supplement and required documents — November 8, 2026; Test scores optional; applicants submitting scores should meet 1370 SAT or 30 ACT.
Fall 2027 entry · open
Connecticut residents graduating from a Connecticut secondary school and entering UConn Storrs; citizens, permanent residents, or undocumented students with at least two years of Connecticut residence. Minimum 3.7 GPA; top 10% if rank available; leadership and service. Choose Nutmeg, Day of Pride, or Stamps.
Otis A. Singletary Scholarship
University of Kentucky
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Full tuition, mandatory fees, course and program fees; housing and dining stipend for the first two years in a UK residence hall.
Tuition for four years; housing and dining for two years.
Complete admission and competitive scholarship materials — December 1, 2026; Apply early; limited funds. Sponsor gives an 11:59 p.m. Eastern cutoff for deadlines extended from weekends; December 1, 2026 is not such an extension.
2026–27 applications · open
Incoming first-time freshmen, resident or nonresident. Minimum unweighted 3.8 GPA with 33 ACT/1450 SAT, or 4.0 GPA test optional. Complete competitive scholarship section and all admission materials.
Park Scholarships
NC State University
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Tuition, fees, room, board, books, supplies, travel, computer stipend and personal expenses; enrichment grants.
Four years.
NC State admission and Park application including recommendations — November 1, 2026 — 11:59 pm Eastern Time; No counselor endorsement required. Sponsor calls the November 1 cutoff EST.
Class of 2031 / fall 2027 · open
Minimum unweighted 3.8 GPA. U.S. citizens/permanent residents or graduates of a U.S. high school regardless citizenship; fall first-year baccalaureate applicants, not transfers.
Posse Scholarship
The Posse Foundation and partner colleges
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Full tuition at a participating partner college.
College scholarship; individual partner terms apply.
Nomination dates vary by city/program; contact the local Posse office. Arts and Veterans programs have separate processes.
Local recruitment cycles · Recurring schedule; see rules
Students in participating recruitment areas nominated by their school or registered community organization; first-term high school seniors with academic and leadership potential. Nominations can begin second semester of junior year. Open to all backgrounds.
Presidential Fellows Scholarship
Miami University (Ohio)
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Tuition, fees, standard housing and meal allowance plus a one-time $5,000 enrichment fund.
Eight fall/spring semesters; renewal requires 3.50 cumulative GPA.
All application materials — December 1, 2026; Does not cover books, computers, winter/summer terms or all incidental charges; higher room/meal choices cost extra.
Fall 2027 entry · open
First-year applicants must indicate interest on admission application and submit self-reported ACT or SAT scores. Semifinalists complete another application step; finalists attend February campus interviews.
QuestBridge National College Match
QuestBridge and college partners
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Full cost of attendance funded by the matching college, without parent contribution or student loans.
Four years.
National College Match application — October 1, 2026 — 11:59 pm Pacific Time; Rankings and signed Match Agreement — October 15, 2026 — 11:59 pm Pacific Time; College Match Requirements — November 1, 2026 — 11:59 pm Pacific Time; Regular Decision form for unmatched finalists — December 10, 2026 — 11:59 pm Pacific Time; College-specific regular decision materials have separate December–February deadlines. Review Match early-application and binding-admission rules.
2026 Match / fall 2027 entry · open
High-achieving students from low-income backgrounds entering college after senior year. Any citizenship when attending U.S. high school; U.S. citizens and permanent residents abroad eligible. Academic and income guidance are not absolute cutoffs.
Richmond Scholars Program
University of Richmond
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Full tuition, housing and food; eligibility for a one-time $5,500 enrichment grant.
Up to eight consecutive semesters of full-time enrollment.
Complete admission application; December 1 each year; the checked scholarship pages do not identify a year.
Recurring annual application · Recurring schedule; see rules
First-year degree-seeking applicants in any admission plan; automatic consideration with admission application. Transfers ineligible.
Robertson Scholars Leadership Program
Robertson Scholars Leadership Program / Duke University and UNC–Chapel Hill
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Full tuition, room and board, and most mandatory fees; summer, conference and study-abroad funding.
Eight semesters for entering students; up to six semesters for students selected during their first year at Duke or UNC.
High school application opens — August 15, 2026; High school early-notification deadline — October 15, 2026; High school regular application and recommendation deadline — November 15, 2026; Current Duke/UNC student application opens — October 1, 2026; Current Duke/UNC student application deadline — January 15, 2027; FAQ says all high school materials are due by midnight on November 15 but does not specify a time zone; confirm the cutoff with the program. University admission deadlines are separate. High school group activities run December 2026–February 2027; semifinal interviews February, finals early March, offers by mid-March, and campus visits March 31–April 3. Current-student interviews are February 2027. Use the official page for the correct application route.
2026–27 applications: 2027 entering-student and current first-year routes · open
All nationalities; undergraduate study at Duke or UNC–Chapel Hill only. Entering applicants must apply separately to the scholarship and university and have not matriculated to any university; transfers are ineligible. Already-admitted Duke/UNC gap-year students must wait until matriculation. Current-student route: full-time first-year Duke/UNC students with first-semester GPA 3.0+; Duke merit scholars are ineligible, and UNC merit scholars qualify only without full tuition, room, board and fee coverage. One recommendation required; current students need a Duke/UNC faculty recommender.
Stamps Eminence Scholarship Program
Ohio State University / Stamps Scholars Program
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Full cost of attendance plus up to $5,000 enrichment funding.
Up to eight full-time semesters.
Ohio State Early Action application — November 1, 2026; Stamps Eminence application — November 9, 2026 — 11:59 pm Eastern Time; Required finalist event — February 26, 2027; Official ACT or SAT scores are part of listed evaluation criteria; finalists interview January–February.
2026–27 applications / fall 2027 · open
U.S. citizens and permanent residents applying for first-year admission; indicate Honors or Scholars interest. Separate essay and two-minute video; recipients must join and maintain Honors and program commitments.
Stamps Scholars Program
Stamps Scholars Program and partner institutions
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Institution-specific awards; sponsor describes $20,000–$98,000 annually plus enrichment support.
Usually four years for first-year entrants; some walk-on awards cover later undergraduate years.
No national application or single deadline. Verify the chosen institution's program and dates.
Institution-specific cycles · Recurring schedule; see rules
Apply through a partner institution; academic merit, leadership and character considered. International eligibility and separate application requirements vary. Selected partners offer undergraduate walk-on and graduate/veteran programs.
University of Miami Stamps Scholarship
University of Miami / Stamps Scholars Program
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Tuition, fees, on-campus housing, meal plan, health insurance, books, laptop allowance and $12,000 enrichment fund.
Eight semesters, or ten for five-year degrees, up to completion of the first degree.
Early Decision I or Early Action application; November 1 annually; page does not identify the application year. Later interviews precede early-March awards; admission supporting-material deadlines vary.
Recurring fall admission · Recurring schedule; see rules
First-year applicants admitted through Early Decision I or Early Action; no separate initial scholarship application. Renewal requires full-time enrollment, at least 24 credits yearly and 3.0 annual GPA.
USC Trustee Scholarship
University of Southern California
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Full tuition; living costs are not included.
Eight semesters; ten for the five-year Bachelor of Architecture.
Early Decision or Early Action, most majors — November 1, 2026; Regular Decision, Kaufman Dance / Dramatic Arts / Thornton Music — December 1, 2026; Use each major's admission instructions. Remove unsupported top-1% and interview-count claims.
Fall 2027 entry · open
First-year applicants considered automatically through the applicable admission plan and program deadline; academic merit, leadership, service and talent. Full-time enrollment and academic progress required for renewal.
Davidson Fellows Scholarship
Davidson Institute
Sources checked 2026-09-30
$25,000, $50,000 or $100,000.
Scholarship award; not an annual amount.
Sponsor says 2027 applications open fall 2026; no 2027 closing date published. Two-stage review requires nominators and parent approval.
2027 upcoming; 2026 closed · upcoming
Age 18 or younger at deadline; U.S. citizen or permanent resident residing in the U.S., or stationed abroad due to active U.S. military duty. Completed significant original work in an eligible category; two-person teams allowed.
Amazon Future Engineer Scholarship
Amazon
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Unmet financial need up to $10,000 per year, maximum $40,000; paid Amazon internship opportunity.
Up to four years, with renewal based on full-time enrollment and good standing.
Sign up with sponsor for next-cycle opening; remove estimated January 2027 deadline.
2025–26 closed; next cycle unpublished · upcoming
U.S. high school seniors authorized to work in the U.S.; minimum 2.3 GPA and financial need. Computer science course or Amazon assessment; intend an eligible computing-related bachelor's degree, including two-year-to-four-year transfer path.
GE-Reagan Foundation Scholarship Program
Ronald Reagan Presidential Foundation & Institute
Sources checked 2026-09-30
$10,000 annually, up to $40,000 total.
Renewable for up to three additional years.
2026 application (past cycle) — January 5, 2026 — 12:00 pm Central Time; 2027 notification signup is available; do not project the prior deadline into 2027.
2026 closed; 2027 details pending · upcoming
U.S. citizen high school seniors with at least 3.0 GPA, leadership, drive, integrity and citizenship; full-time U.S. four-year undergraduate enrollment. Published criteria currently describe spring 2026 graduates.
VFW Patriot's Pen Essay Contest
Veterans of Foreign Wars
Sources checked 2026-09-30
National first prize $5,000; national winners receive at least $500; local awards vary.
One contest award.
Entry received by local VFW Post — October 31, 2026; Sponsor specifies midnight October 31 without a timezone; confirm local Post submission instructions.
2026–27 contest · open
Grades 6–8 in U.S./territory public, private, parochial or home schools, or dependents of U.S. military/civilian personnel at overseas schools. Noncitizens must be lawful permanent residents or have a pending, non-denied residence application and intend to become U.S. citizens. Foreign exchange students are ineligible. Submit a 300–400-word original essay and form to a participating VFW Post.
VFW Voice of Democracy Scholarship
Veterans of Foreign Wars
Sources checked 2026-09-30
National first prize $35,000; other national and local awards vary.
One contest award.
Entry received by local VFW Post — October 31, 2026; Midnight October 31; timezone not stated. Submit through the local Post, including its own Scholars App link if used.
2026–27 contest · open
Grades 9–12 in eligible U.S./territory schools, home study or dependent overseas schools. Noncitizens must satisfy permanent-residence/application and citizenship-intent rules. Foreign-exchange, GED/adult-education students and ages 20+ excluded. Submit original 3–5-minute audio essay, transcript and form.
Elks Most Valuable Student Scholarship
Elks National Foundation
Sources checked 2026-09-30
20 awards of $30,000 total and 480 awards of $4,000 total.
Four years.
Application — November 12, 2026 — 11:59 pm Pacific Time; Top 20 must attend April 29–May 2, 2027 Leadership Weekend; subsequent application stages have individual instructions.
2027 competition · open
Current high school seniors or equivalent who are U.S. citizens at application, pursuing full-time accredited U.S. four-year degrees. Graduates and permanent residents without citizenship ineligible; Elks relationship unnecessary.
Jackie Robinson Foundation Scholarship
Jackie Robinson Foundation
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Up to $35,000 plus mentoring and leadership programming.
Four years.
Application, recommendation and CSS Profile — January 14, 2027 — 5:00 pm Eastern Time; Submit CSS Profile to JRF code 4248. Award requires enrollment verification.
Fall 2027 entry · open
U.S. citizen high school seniors graduating spring 2027, or prior-year graduates without subsequent college coursework; financial need, academics, leadership and service. Full-time approved four-year enrollment; no more than 25% of degree credits accrued.
Horatio Alger National Scholarship
Horatio Alger Association
Sources checked 2026-09-30
$25,000; 105 national awards.
Bachelor's-degree scholarship; disbursement subject to program terms.
Junior application; Junior window December 1–March 1; do not use the February 15 senior-program deadline or invent a 2027 year.
Annual junior application · Recurring schedule; see rules
Full-time high school juniors in the U.S.; U.S. citizens, minimum 2.0 GPA, family adjusted gross income at most $100,000, adversity and community involvement. Intend accredited nonprofit U.S. bachelor's study; community-college transfer path allowed.
Live Más Scholarship
Taco Bell Foundation
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Last published new-applicant awards: $5,000, $10,000 or $25,000; 2027 amounts not yet confirmed.
Award may fund multiple years; recipients may apply for renewal up to three times, not automatically.
2027 opens fall 2026; exact dates unpublished. Do not roll January 6, 2026 forward one year.
2027 upcoming; last rules 2026 · upcoming
New applicants ages 16–26 who are legal U.S./DC residents located there or active-duty military dependents, preparing for or enrolled in accredited postsecondary study. Passion-based selection; employees and nonemployees eligible.
Coca-Cola Scholars Program
Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation
Sources checked 2026-09-30
$20,000; 150 recipients.
Total scholarship award.
Application — September 30, 2026 — 5:00 pm Eastern Time; Exact cutoff is 5 p.m. Eastern, not end of day.
2027 award · open
Students graduating high school in 2026–27 in the 50 states, DC, Puerto Rico or eligible DoD schools; minimum 3.0 GPA and eligible U.S. citizenship/immigration status. Plan accredited U.S. postsecondary study. Sponsor employee/owner family exclusions apply; expat/American schools abroad excluded.
Equitable Excellence Scholarship
Equitable Foundation / Scholarship America
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Up to 100 awards of $5,000 annually, maximum $20,000.
Up to four years, subject to academic/enrollment renewal terms.
Current page says closed and identifies Fall 2027. No extra 100 one-time $2,500 awards are listed. Annual development workshop participation required.
Fall 2027; application dates unpublished · upcoming
Public high school seniors in the 50 states, DC or Puerto Rico; minimum 2.5 GPA, financial need, community engagement, full-time accredited U.S. two- or four-year undergraduate study. Private/home-school applicants and specified sponsor/administrator families ineligible.
Discover Scholarship Sweepstakes
Discover Products, Inc.
Sources checked 2026-09-30
$5,000 per monthly drawing; twelve awards in the verified cycle.
One award paid to eligible school.
Final entry period — August 31, 2026 — 11:59 pm Eastern Time; No later annual cycle verified. Published updated rules require 18/age of majority, replacing the catalog's age 16 claim.
2025–26 closed · closed
Entrants must be U.S./DC residents age 18 or state age of majority: high school seniors, GED holders, undergraduates, graduates, or an eligible student's parent/guardian. At least half-time eligible degree enrollment within one year of winner notification.
HSF Scholar Program
Hispanic Scholarship Fund
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Possible $500–$5,000 scholarship based on need and available funds; Scholar selection does not guarantee money.
Verified 2026–27 academic-year cycle.
2026 application — February 15, 2026; 2027 deadline not published; document stage continues June–November 2026 for selected applicants.
2026 application closed · closed
Hispanic heritage, any race; U.S. citizen, permanent resident or DACA. GPA at least 3.0 for high school or 2.5 for college/graduate students; full-time accredited public/nonprofit four-year or graduate study and FAFSA.
National Merit Scholarship Program
National Merit Scholarship Corporation
Sources checked 2026-09-30
National Merit $2,500 awards are one-time; college-sponsored NMSC awards are $500–$2,000 per year; corporate-sponsored amounts vary.
One-time or up to four undergraduate years, depending on award
2027 awards use the October 2025 qualifying test; October 2026 is the usual entry test for 2028. School test arrangements and later NMSC application/college-choice deadlines vary by stage. Separate institutional merit packages are not NMSC award amounts.
2027 competition continuing; October 2026 test relates to 2028 entry · Recurring schedule; see rules
High-school students meeting NMSC's graduation and college-entry rules qualify through PSAT/NMSQT in the designated school year, normally grade 11. U.S./territory school students and qualifying U.S. citizens or eligible permanent residents abroad can participate. Finalist and sponsor requirements apply.
The Gates Scholarship
The Gates Scholarship / Gates Foundation
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Remaining full cost of attendance after other aid and the applicable Student Aid Index.
Undergraduate scholarship; renewal subject to sponsor terms.
Initial application — September 15, 2026; The page's 'Open' banner conflicts with its elapsed September 15 deadline. Retain as closed to new applications; later semifinalist/interview stages run through spring 2027.
2026 application / 2027 award · closed
Pell-eligible high school seniors, U.S. citizens or permanent residents, weighted GPA at least 3.3; full-time accredited nonprofit U.S. four-year degree study. Current basic eligibility has no ethnicity-only restriction.
Burger King Scholars Program
Burger King Foundation / Scholarship America
Sources checked 2026-09-30
$1,000–$60,000; award-specific amounts and renewal terms.
Varies by award; most ordinary awards one-time, top award may span multiple years.
Applications open — October 15, 2026; Application close unless cap reached sooner — December 15, 2026; Closes at 30,000 applications or December 15, whichever occurs first. The detailed portal rules still identify 2026–27, so do not silently apply every old condition to 2027–28.
2027–28 upcoming · upcoming
Graduating high school seniors and qualifying Burger King employees, partners/spouses and dependent children; academic, work, service and financial factors considered. Prior detailed rules include undergraduate and graduate employee-family tracks; check new-cycle requirements when released.
Jack Kent Cooke College Scholarship
Jack Kent Cooke Foundation
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Up to $55,000 per year, reduced by other institutional aid
Undergraduate degree funding, subject to renewal
Application — November 11, 2026; Common App application, counselor and two academic recommendations required; cutoff time not published.
Fall 2027 · open
High school seniors graduating spring 2027 after four years in a U.S./territory/military-base high school; fall 2027 four-year college entry; unweighted GPA 3.75+; SAT, ACT, AP or IB scores required; demonstrated need and family income up to $95,000.
Jack Kent Cooke Undergraduate Transfer Scholarship
Jack Kent Cooke Foundation
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Up to $55,000 per year, after institutional aid
Generally final two to three years of a bachelor's degree
Application — December 9, 2026 — 11:59 pm Eastern Time; Common App for Transfer; application opened August 19, 2026.
Fall 2027 · open
U.S. community-college students with sophomore standing by January 1, 2027, or graduates since spring 2022; full-time bachelor's enrollment fall 2027; GPA 3.5+; financial need and family AGI up to $95,000. Prior four-year enrollment generally disqualifies, with limited exceptions requiring sponsor review.
Ron Brown Signature Scholarship
Ron Brown Scholar Program
Sources checked 2026-09-30
$40,000 total ($10,000 annually)
Four undergraduate years
Application — December 1, 2026; Recommendations and transcripts — December 15, 2026; Submit the application early enough for counselors and teachers to upload supporting documents.
2027 scholars · open
Black/African American high school seniors who are U.S. citizens or permanent residents, demonstrate financial need, academic achievement, leadership and service, and will attend an accredited U.S. four-year institution.
TheDream.US National Scholarship
TheDream.US
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Published 2026–27 terms: up to $16,500 for an associate degree or $33,000 for a bachelor's degree; additional stipend up to $6,000
Renewable through eligible degree completion
Application opens — November 1, 2026; Next closing date and updated eligibility are not yet published; do not reuse February 28, 2026 as a 2027 deadline.
Next round opens November 1, 2026; detailed terms shown are 2026–27 · upcoming
Published prior-round criteria: undocumented first-generation immigrants, with or without DACA/TPS, arriving before age 16 and November 1, 2020; continuous U.S. residence, unmet need, no Pell eligibility, U.S. high school/equivalency credential, GPA 2.5+, and full-time partner-college enrollment. In-state tuition generally required; private, online and Texas institutions have exceptions.
Bridging the Dream Scholarship for High School Seniors
The Sallie Mae Fund / Thurgood Marshall College Fund
Sources checked 2026-09-30
$10,000 per recipient; 30 scholarships
One award
Application — April 24, 2026 — 11:59:59 pm Eastern Time; March 16–April 24, 2026 application period is closed; no new deadline verified.
2026–27 · closed
High school seniors who are U.S. citizens or permanent residents in the 50 states, DC or Puerto Rico; Pell-eligible, GPA 2.75+, leadership, and full-time enrollment in an accredited two-/four-year college or vocational school within one year of graduation.
Federal Pell Grant
U.S. Department of Education
Sources checked 2026-09-30
2026–27 maximum scheduled award $7,395; actual award depends on eligibility and enrollment
Award-year grant; lifetime eligibility limits apply
Federal FAFSA receipt — June 30, 2027 — 11:59 pm Central Time; Electronic corrections — September 11, 2027 — 11:59 pm Central Time; School and state priority deadlines can be earlier. Do not present $7,395 as an announced 2027–28 maximum.
2026–27 · open
Eligible undergraduate students with financial need who generally have not earned a bachelor's or professional degree; limited statutory exceptions apply. Complete FAFSA and satisfy federal student-aid requirements.
Federal Pell Grant Special Rule for Children of Fallen Servicemembers or Public Safety Officers
U.S. Department of Education
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Maximum scheduled Pell Grant ($7,395 for 2026–27), regardless of calculated Student Aid Index
Annual eligibility; renewal and Pell limits apply
Federal FAFSA receipt — June 30, 2027 — 11:59 pm Central Time; Contact the college financial-aid office to document eligibility; campus deadlines may be earlier.
2026–27 · open
Otherwise eligible Pell students under age 33 on January 1, 2026, whose parent or guardian died in the line of duty on active U.S. Armed Forces service on/after September 11, 2001, or while serving as a public safety officer. School documentation and certification required; separate legacy protections apply.
Federal Supplemental Educational Opportunity Grant (FSEOG)
U.S. Department of Education / participating colleges
Sources checked 2026-09-30
Generally $100–$4,000 per academic year; qualifying study abroad can reach $4,400
Academic-year award; limited institutional funds
Federal FAFSA receipt — June 30, 2027 — 11:59 pm Central Time; Apply by the school's earlier priority deadline; funds and award decisions vary by institution.
2026–27 · open
Eligible undergraduates without a bachelor's or first professional degree who have exceptional financial need; participating schools prioritize Pell recipients with the lowest Student Aid Index.
1–50 of 442
1 / 9
Your personal tracker
Add anything from the directory above, or enter a scholarship manually.
$
Saved automatically in your browser.
Keep your application dates organized.
Your tracker is saved in this browser. Keep a separate copy of important application dates.
Add an application →

A Scholarship Tracker That Keeps You Organized

A scholarship search can involve separate applications, nomination steps, and supporting-document deadlines. Record each requirement and check the sponsor’s current rules before applying.

This scholarship application organizer fixes that. Instead of juggling browser tabs, sticky notes, and a half-updated spreadsheet, you keep every opportunity in one clean list — name, amount, deadline, and status. The tracker above sorts your applications by due date, flags anything closing within two weeks, and adds up how much money you are actually chasing. Add your first scholarship and it is saved instantly in your browser.

Why a Tracker Beats a Scholarship Spreadsheet

A spreadsheet can hold your list, but it will not tell you what needs attention today. A purpose-built college scholarship deadline tracker does the thinking for you — it surfaces the next due date, tallies your potential winnings, and shows your progress at a glance. Here is how the two compare:

A plain spreadsheetThis scholarship tracker
You have to sort and re-sort by handAuto-sorts by soonest deadline, every time
No warning when something is dueHighlights anything closing within 14 days
You total the amounts yourselfLive tally of money in the running and won
Status lives in your headOne-click chips: to do, applied, won
Easy to forget you even made itClean list you actually want to open

It is the spreadsheet alternative that does the boring parts for you, so your energy goes into applying — not maintaining a tracker.

How to Organize Your Scholarship Applications

Choose programs whose requirements you meet, then plan the time needed for each application. Keep the following details with your list:

  • Capture everything as you find it. The moment a scholarship looks like a fit, add it to the tracker with its amount and deadline. If it is not written down, it does not exist.
  • Check local programs. Ask your school and community organizations about current awards and their requirements.
  • Plan time for each application. Include essays, references, supporting documents, and any earlier nomination deadline.
  • Reuse one strong essay. Write one great personal statement and tailor it to each prompt. Our essay editor can score and sharpen it before you submit.
  • Update the status as you go. Move each scholarship from to do, to applied, to won. Watching that "won" total climb is the best motivation there is.

Track Each Required Deadline

A missed deadline is money that does not come back. That single fact is why a deadline tracker matters more than any other tool in your scholarship kit. When your applications are sorted by due date, the next thing to do is always right at the top — no scrambling, no "wait, when was that due?"

Keep each award’s terms with your application notes, including renewal conditions and any service obligations. Ask your college how outside awards affect your aid package. Explore the college admissions toolkit for other planning resources.

Frequently Asked Questions

Yes. The tracker above is completely free — add as many scholarships as you want, set deadlines and award amounts, and mark each one to do, applied, or won. Your list is saved in this browser on this device.

Everything you add stays in your browser using local storage, so it is private to you and loads instantly. It does not sync through your account. Clearing browser data can remove the saved list, so keep a separate copy of important dates.

A spreadsheet works, but it will not warn you when a deadline is days away. This scholarship application organizer sorts by due date, flags what is closing soon, tallies how much money you are chasing, and keeps every status at a glance — a faster, friendlier spreadsheet alternative built just for scholarships.

Track programs whose requirements you meet and allow time to complete each application. A tracker helps organize their separate deadlines.

Award rules and college financial-aid policies differ. Ask your college how an outside scholarship affects other grants, loans, and your remaining costs.

Read the official rules before paying any application, membership, competition, or enrollment cost. This directory includes different types of education funding and does not certify every related activity as free.

Fund college on purpose

Turn scattered deadlines into an organized strategy.

Use your browser’s saved tracker to organize verified opportunities and application milestones. Check each sponsor’s current rules, then prepare the materials it requires.

Add an application →
Browser storage · On-page deadline flags · Application status